Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting CAPS Sports Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Phx

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to CAPS Sports Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carol 15 days ago

Ancho Chipotle

Best Wings any where. I live in NY but am in PX frequently . Every time I am in town to see my special someone I have to go to Caps for wings. Dave and staff are always welcoming and the tap beer is always cold . Try the Ancho Chipotle or the house wings. They are amazing !!! Highly recommend.

Michaelepack 15 days ago

Ancho Chipotle

I have tried probably half of the different wings they have at caps. There are several that I like. The current reigning champion is the ancho chipotle wings. However that could subject to change depending on how the competition is! I love going there.

Nicholson4808 2 months ago

Ancho Chipotle BBQ

The first time I was in there, and live in the neighborhood and thought I'd try it. I would recommend trying it to anyone. Caps has the best wings I've ever had, and so different flavors of wings. They have great beer on tap too

Cweston7 2 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

The best wings around, resonably priced COLD beer, great service and the football game. What could be better. Thanks Caps. This is my 4th year of a great time for football.

Laurie 3 months ago

Honey Hot BBQ

Best wings in town!

Jasontproffitt 3 months ago

Ancho Chipotle

Without a doubt the best wings in the Phoenix area. Getting the Ancho Chipotle wings re-tossed is definitely the way to go. Staff is friendly and will take care of you well!

Clampsy74 4 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

We love this place! Staff is always so friendly and the chicken wings are the best!! Owner is a really nice guy!

Dconn64 4 months ago

Chef Salad*

I love their chef salad because you have a choice of double meat or regular! Their croutons are delicious!

Bradpatterson14 4 months ago

Medium Tangy Gold

These are the best wings you can get in Arizona, and its not even close. Not only great wings but also great food like their pizza, fries, potato skins, grilled cheese... Literally everything I've had has been phenomanal. The atmosphere and environment in the restaurant is also extremely inviting. Multiple TVs to watch any sports that you want and an accommodating staff whenever you have any requests. A wonderful variety of beer on tap as well! I can't say enough great things about Caps and the many people I have brought there have said the same.

Auntlannie 4 months ago

CAPS Original, Not your Ordinary Grilled Cheese

Best wings in Phoenix! We've tried several different favors of wings and they have all been Amazing! Burgers, thin crust pizza are fantastic too!! In our neighborhood with a awesome staff!

Gerald 4 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Fiery Lime are my favorite wings. Just the right amount of heat. They always pair we with a small pitcher of the beer of the day. Can't wait for Caps to open again for dine in! We always enjoy the friendly staff and great service.

Darrell2999 7 months ago

Combo

Everything I have ordered. Pizza and wings are the best.

Richardkip1 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Very flavorful and cooked just right.

Minnemank 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Very good wings. These are my family's favorite so it's our go-to spot when we get a craving for wings.

Brendalls1 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

The honey-mustard wings are the Bomb! Caps is family run, and their employees act like family, and treat every patron like family! The food is always, always great! Best wing list in the Phoenix Valley! Once you try this gem of of sports bar, you'll be hooked!

Leah 7 months ago

CAPS Original, Not your Ordinary Grilled Cheese

Ok, ANYONE who is anyone knows CAPS wings are revolutionary, but what you may not have tried is the Not Your Ordinary Grilled Cheese. Sure, I know what you're thinking. It's grilled cheese, so what. Well, nothing is worth putting in your mouth until you've had this combination of 3 cheeses on, let me say it slowly so your mouth can imagine it, fat, crunchy Garlic Parmesan Sourdough Bread! There I said it AND turned myself on a lil' bit. So grab that special someone, or just invite your squad, get to CAPS, order yourself some drinks, wings, and a Not Your Ordinary Grilled Cheese from Dave or any of the top notch team!

Bobbychandler329 7 months ago

Hot

Best wings in AZ! Always Consistent in size and flavor! Ask them to grill the wings after they toss them in sauce!!! They Bomb Dot Com !!!

Shreevdog 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Coming from a self proclaimed "Wing Snob" I can say that Capps is my absolute go to wing spot ! The wings are the perfect size and they fry them to perfection- The sauces are ALL amazing however my personal favorite order is 12 Bone-in sloppy hot with a side of the Suicide for dipping along with veggies and their perfectly chunky blue cheese!!

Martiwagher 8 months ago

Lemon Pepper

These are my absolute favorite! Always perfectly cooked and the right amount of lemon to pepper. Also, the French fries are amazing! Staff is always so friendly and prompt. We frequent here at least once a week.

Jillf 8 months ago

Ancho Chipotle

Amazing!!!! Everything I've had here has been top notch! People are great, atmosphere is awesome. It's a must try! Just once though, don't over crowd my local go to place ;)

Carolynn 15 days ago

Ancho Chipotle

The BEST wings anywhere . I live in NY and come to Phoenix frequently I see someone very special to me . Every time I am in Phoenix I have to stop at caps and have the wings .... the Ancho Chipotle and the house are my favorites . The staff is always welcoming and Dave is the best. 5 stars !!!! And highly recommend

Rcferris08 about 2 months ago

Honey Hot

I love coming here after work and getting wings and a basket of fries. Their extra crispy honey hot wings are amazing!

Karen 2 months ago

Honey

Beat wings in the valley. Sweet honey bbq are the best. Great potato skins. Ice cold beer. Staff and owner are friendly. Great service.

Les 3 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Can't go wrong with Caps wings and cold beer. Best flavors of both anywhere around. Great cooks, friendly staff and a great owner that has all the sports news.

Jerry 3 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

I love love love this place. The food is great, specially the wings, the beer is cold, the place is spotless, Dave the owner is awesome and very accommodating , and the wait staff amazing. I highly recommend CAPS!!

Sue 3 months ago

Italian

So Very very glad that Caps is back open for dining in!!! I missed wings and my absolute favorite The Italian Sandwich. All the food is amazing :)

Melissa 4 months ago

Suicide

They are absolutely amazing wings!!! They have ALOT of meat on the bone and WAY BETTER then most I have tried here AND SPICY LIKE I LOVE!!!! Don't pass this place up..... food is amazing!!!!! Service is BETTER and SUPPORT LOCAL BUSINESS!!! Thanks for being awesome CAPS!!!!!!

Trose8533 4 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

CAPS Wings are the absolute best wings in Arizona! I have honestly tried so many different flavors/ combinations and they are all so good, it was hard to choose a favorite, but I will have to go with the CAPS sauce, it is just a perfect combination! Addicting !!!

Kimmorgan081579 4 months ago

Honey Suicide

They were delicious. I love hot wings and they could not have been better! I also love their burger. I am so excited to order them tonight for dinner have been waiting for them to open up again!

Busboyfan32 4 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Some of the best wings in the valley. You can get them grilled, extra crispy, re-tossed, and a number of other combinations. All sauces are dry rubs are delicious and the wings are very meaty and large. Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

Russwalkervb 6 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Caps is awesome! We have a habit of going there after volleyball practice and we have tried so many flavors of wings and enjoyed them all! They even agreed to keep my favorite whisky on hand. Great customer service!

Lindadunham 7 months ago

Meat Lover

Best pizza and wings ever. Dave is such a nice guy and the waitresses have Personally. Travel cross town for their food. Also good place to watch sports when sports are back.

Sschambach 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Ancho hot bbq wings are one of my new favorites! I really haven't had a flavor I haven't liked. Can't go wrong with Caps' wings!

Genvan 7 months ago

Honey Hot BBQ

I have tried several food items at Caps. All of them have been great. The most recent indulgence was Honey Hot BBQ Wings and they were amazing. Caps is a great place to hang out and watch games or to grab a bite with friends. I can't wait to be able to go back and see everyone.

Tom85255 7 months ago

Boneless

My wife loves the CAPS wings!! Will go out of her way to stop and partake. This was the First time I was able to go w her - pickup order. Excellent food quality. Super attentive service. Great value. Can't wait for the grill to open, after AZ opens up restaurants. Stop reading! Go there!!

Diane 7 months ago

Cajun

These are the best wings in Arizona!! Nothing beats them. Great flavor and meaty wings!! A must try! This is our local joint! Not only is the food fantastic the friendly-family like atmosphere makes you feel like home with friends! Can't say enough about the food and people!

Sherinebourne 7 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Been coming to Caps for while now . Their food is always fresh. I would highly recommend this spot.

Shreevdog 7 months ago

Suicide

This sauce is probably the BEST I have ever had !!!

Jr 8 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

Amazing food and service! Thank you.

Ronda 8 months ago

Jumbo Bone-In

You can't go wrong with any of the wing flavors! This place has mastered wings! Love them all but my favorite is still Buffalo!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA